Viewing segment matches

The Translation pane includes two sections: Segment Matches and Sub-segment Matches (see section Viewing sub-segment matches for more information). Segment matches may come from the translation memory, the current document (in the case of internal repetitions), other documents being translated or the terminology bank. It is possible to replace them in the text to translate (see section Replacing parts of the text). The figure and the table below explain the information that you will find in the section Segment Matches.

Figure: Segment Matches

ItemName Description 
1Segment matchesTable listing segments matches for the current segment in the text to translate. Variations, if any, are highlighted. For example, in the image above, the highlighting in "adult literacy" indicate that "adult literacy" was found in the memory, while in the current text it was "Adult Literacy" with capital letters.
2Degree of matchPercentage indicating the similarity between the segment found in the memory and the segment found in the text to translate. In this case, the segments were identical (except for capital letters).
3Segment originSymbols indicating where the segment match was found. The four possible values are:
  • M: segment coming from the translation memory;
  • D: segment coming from the current document (internal repetition);
  • R: segment coming from another document being translated (R stands for "real time");
  • T: segment coming from the terminology bank. 
4Details about the segment match Section providing information about the segment match that is selected in the table on the left. The section provides the following information:
  • Match quality: exact, fuzzy or best effort.
  • Match type: memory, document, real time or terminology.
  • Source: code of the client or source where the segment comes from.
  • Reference number: for a segment coming from the memory, reference number of the text where it was found. If there are several occurrences of the same segment in the memory, TradooIT shows only the latest.
  • Last used by: name or code of the last person who used this equivalent.
5See the bitextFor segments coming from the translation memory, link that allows users to open the corresponding bitext in a web browser to get more detail and context about the segment match.
6Source segmentCollapsible section showing the original segment corresponding to the current segment. This field may be useful, namely, for proofreading to remind you of the source text and format.

Consultation des segments trouvés

Le volet de traduction comprend deux sections : les segments trouvés et les sous-segments trouvés (voir la section Consultation des sous-segments trouvés pour en savoir plus). Les segments trouvés peuvent provenir de la mémoire de traduction, du document en cours (dans le cas des répétitions internes) ou de la banque de terminologie. Il est possible de les remplacer dans le texte à traduire (voir la section Remplacements dans le texte). La figure et le tableau ci-dessous expliquent les renseignements que vous pouvez trouver dans la section Segments trouvés.

Figure : Segments trouvés


ÉlémentNom Description 
1Segments trouvésTableau présentant une liste de segments trouvés pour le segment courant dans le texte à traduire. Les différences, s'il y a lieu, sont indiquées à l'aide de surlignement. Par exemple, dans l'image ci-dessus, le surlignement dans "[a]dult [l]iteracy indique qu'on a trouvé "adult literacy" dans la mémoire, alors que, dans le texte, on avait "Adult Literacy" avec des majuscules.
2Pourcentage de correspondancePourcentage indiquant la similarité du segment trouvé dans la mémoire avec le segment figurant dans le texte à traduire. Dans ce cas-ci les segments étaient identiques (à part pour les majuscules).
3Provenance du segmentSymboles indiquant la provenance des segments. On a les quatre valeurs possibles suivantes :
  • M : segment provenant de la mémoire de traduction;
  • D : segment provenant du document (répétition interne);
  • R : segment provenant d'un autre document en cours de traduction (R pour "en temps réel");
  • T : segment provenant de la banque de terminologie. 
4Détails sur le segment trouvé Section fournissant des renseignements sur le segment trouvé qui est sélectionné dans le tableau de gauche. Cette section fournit les renseignements suivants :
  • Qualité de la correspondance : exacte ou approximative.
  • Type de correspondance : mémoire, terminologie ou document.
  • Source : code du client ou de la source d'où provient le segment.
  • Numéro de référence : dans le cas d'un segment provenant de la mémoire, numéro de référence du texte où il a été trouvé. S'il y a plusieurs occurrences du même segment dans la mémoire, TradooIT ne montre que la plus récente???.
  • Dernière utilisation par : nom ou code de la dernière personne à avoir utilisé cet équivalent.
5Voir le bitexteDans le cas des segments provenant de la mémoire de traduction, lien permettant d'ouvrir le bitexte dans le navigateur Web pour obtenir plus de détails et de contexte sur le segment trouvé.
6Segment de départSection réductible qui affiche le segment original correspondant au segment courant. Ce champ peut être utile, entre autres, lors de la relecture pour vous remémorer le texte et le format de départ.


Comments