Filtering results

Once you make a search in TradooIT bilingual concordancer, you can refine that search by clicking on one or more filters in the left column. Here is an explanation of the various filters, as well as examples for the "back button" search expression.

Filter Explanation    Example 
Accounts
(only if you are logged in to TradooIT)
List of accounts available to users who have access to several accounts or translation memories (e.g. public memory, memory of the translation agency where they work as freelancers, personal memory, etc.)  
Grouped Translations List of possible equivalents for the search expression. To highlight the most common equivalents, they are grouped by canonical form (infinitive, masculine, singular), without stop words at the beginning and at the end, and regardless of upper/lower case.  
Translations Detailed list of the selected grouped translation.
Note: This filter is only displayed when a grouped translation is selected.
 
1001 Forms List of the various forms that the search expression can take (upper/lower case, conjugations/plurals when the user searched for the word stem, etc.)  
Sources List of websites, clients, etc., where the hits come from. This filter helps assess the relevance of the equivalents found for the work on hand.  
Tags
(only if you are logged in to TradooIT)
List of descriptors assigned to bitexts during import in order to make it easier to find them later on. They may refer to the style of text (correspondence, training, etc.), a specific format (PowerPoint, Excel, etc.), a subject field (computer science, legal, etc.) or anything else that could help you retrieve the bitext in the future.
Translators
(only if you are logged in to TradooIT)
List of translators who produced the target texts. This filter helps assess the reliability of the equivalents found based on translators' experience, expertise, quality and style.
 
New Search List of suggested expressions to search for when users get few results. Contrarily to the other categories, this one is not a filter but a quick way to run a new search for a similar expression that will return results, e.g. plural of a word in the singular, conjugated form of an infinitive verb, correction of a typo, etc.
 

Note: For now, users may select only one filter per category, but may select filters in more than one category at a time.
Comments

Filtrage des résultats

Une fois que vous avez fait une recherche dans le concordancier bilingue de TradooIT, vous pouvez préciser cette recherche en cliquant sur un ou plusieurs filtres dans la colonne de gauche. Voici une explication des différents filtres, ainsi que des exemples pour la recherche de l'expression "back button".

Filtre Explication     Exemple 
Comptes
(seulement si vous êtes connecté à TradooIT)
Liste de comptes d’un utilisateur qui est abonné à plusieurs comptes ou mémoires de traduction (p. ex., mémoire publique, mémoire du cabinet pour lequel il travaille à la pige, mémoire personnelle, etc.)  
Traductions groupées Liste d’équivalents possibles de l’expression recherchée. Pour faire ressortir les équivalents les plus fréquents, ceux-ci sont groupés selon leur forme canonique (infinitif, masculin, singulier), sans les mots vides au début et à la fin et sans tenir compte des majuscules/minuscules.  
Traductions  Liste détaillée de la traduction groupée sélectionnée.
Note : Ce filtre s’affiche seulement lorsqu’une traduction groupée est sélectionnée.
 
1001 formes Liste des différentes formes que peut prendre l’expression recherchée (majuscules/minuscules, conjugaisons/pluriels lorsqu’on a cherché le radical, etc.)  
Sources Liste des sites, clients, etc., d’où proviennent les occurrences. Ce filtre aide à évaluer la pertinence des équivalents trouvés pour le travail en cours.  
Étiquettes
(seulement si vous êtes connecté à TradooIT)
Liste de qualificatifs attribués aux bitextes lors de leur importation pour en faciliter la recherche par la suite. Il peut s'agir du style de texte (correspondance, cours, etc.), d'un format particulier (PowerPoint, Excel, etc.), d'un domaine (informatique, juridique, etc.) ou de n'importe quoi d'autre qui vous aiderait à retrouver le bitexte à l'avenir.  
Traducteurs
(seulement si vous êtes connecté à TradooIT)
Liste des traducteurs qui ont produit les textes d’arrivée. Ce filtre peut aider à évaluer la fiabilité des équivalents trouvés, selon l’expérience, la spécialité, la qualité et le style des traducteurs.  
Nouvelle recherche Liste de propositions d’expressions à rechercher lorsque l’on n’obtient pas beaucoup de résultats. Contrairement aux autres catégories précédentes, il ne s’agit pas d’un filtre, mais d’une façon rapide de lancer une nouvelle recherche pour une expression semblable qui produira des résultats, p. ex., pluriel d’un mot qu’on a cherché au singulier, forme conjuguée d’un verbe à l’infinitif, correction d’une faute de frappe, etc.  

Note : Pour l'instant, on ne peut sélectionner qu'un filtre par catégorie, mais un peut en sélectionner dans plus d'une catégorie à la fois.

Comments