Correcting the alignment in the document

When you put your cursor on a segment in the document, grey brackets* indicate the beginning and the end of the current segment. It is the segment for which the add-in provides information in the Translation pane. These brackets can also help you correct the text alignment by allowing you to see if the segments are properly divided in the document. If there is a mistake in the segment division in the document, the segment is either too long or too short.

The add-in gives you the two following options to correct segment division in the document:

  • Shrink: allows you to shorten the segment in the document. The add-in will divide the current segment at the first punctuation mark it finds to the right or to the left, depending on the position of the cursor in the segment.
  • Expand: allows you to extend the segment in the document. The add-in will extend the current segment to the next punctuation mark to the right.

*Note: If you do not see brackets around the current segment, do the following: in TradooIT ribbon, click on Preferences and select General. In the window that opens, check the option "Mark the current segment" and click on OK If you still can't see the brackets on each side of the current segment, do the following: in the window Word Options of Word, in the section Advanced, under Show document content, check the option Show bookmarks.

Correction de l'alignement dans le document

Lorsque vous mettez votre curseur sur un segment dans le document, des crochets gris* marquent le début et la fin du segment courant. C'est le segment pour lequel le compagnon vous fournit des renseignements dans le volet de traduction. Ces crochets peuvent aussi vous aider à corriger l'alignement du texte en vous permettant de voir si les segments sont bien délimités dans le document. S'il y a une erreur dans la délimitation des segments dans le document, le segment est soit trop long, soit trop court.

Le compagnon vous offre les deux options suivantes pour corriger la délimitation des segments dans le document :

  • Réduire : vous permet de raccourcir le segment dans le document. Le compagnon divisera le segment courant au premier signe de ponctuation qu'il rencontrera à partir de la droite ou de la gauche, selon l'emplacement du curseur dans le segment.
  • Étendre : vous permet d'allonger le segment dans le document. Le compagnon prolongera le segment courant jusqu'au prochain signe de ponctuation vers la droite.

*Note : Si vous ne voyez pas de crochets autour du segment courant, faites ce qui suit : dans le ruban TradooIT, cliquez sur l'option Préférences. Dans la fenêtre qui s'ouvre, cochez l'option « Faire ressortir le segment courant » et cliquez sur OK. Si vous ne voyez toujours pas les crochets de chaque côté du segment courant, faites ce qui suit : dans la fenêtre Options Word (Word Options) de Word, dans la section Avancé (Advanced), sous Afficher le contenu du document (Show document content), cochez l'option Afficher les signets (Show bookmarks).
Comments