User Guide‎ > ‎Word add-in‎ > ‎

Stopping the translation

When you are done translating and proofreading your text, let the add-in know. It will remove the invisible markers that it put in your text and will import it in your translation memory, if you want. Your document will then be ready for delivery to the client.

To stop the translation of your document:
  1. In TradooIT ribbon, click on Stop TranslationA message is displayed, asking whether you are really finished translating your document and if you want to add the aligned text in your translation memory.

  2. If you want to import the document in your translation memory, check the box Add this document to the memory.

  3. Click on OK.

Note: Wait until the very end before clicking on Stop Translation, because this operation will erase all the source text linked to each segment. If you stop the translation too early, you will no longer have access to that information for internal repetitions or proofreading.

If, for any reason, you need to close Word before the end of the translation, it is perfectly safe to do so. The add-in will reconnect when you will reopen the word processor. As long as you don't click on Stop Translation, the add-in will remember your text.

Guide d'utilisation‎ > ‎Compagnon‎ > ‎

Fin de la traduction

Lorsque vous avez terminé de traduire et de relire votre texte, indiquez-le au compagnon. Il enlèvera les repères invisibles qu'il a mis dans votre texte et l'insérera dans la mémoire de traduction, si vous le souhaitez. Votre document sera alors prêt à livrer au client.

Pour terminer la traduction de votre document, faites ce qui suit :
  1. Dans le ruban TradooIT, cliquez sur l'option Terminer la traduction. Un message s'affiche, vous demandant si vous avez vraiment terminé la traduction de votre document et si voulez insérer le texte aligné dans votre mémoire de traduction.

  2. Si vous souhaitez insérer le document dans votre mémoire de traduction, cochez la case Ajouter ce document à la mémoire.

  3. Cliquez sur OK.

Note : Attendez vraiment à la toute fin avant de Terminer la traduction, car cette opération a pour effet d'effacer tout le texte de départ associé à chaque segment. Vous n'y aurez donc plus accès pour la traduction des répétitions internes ou la relecture.

Si, pour une raison ou une autre, vous devez fermer Word avant d'avoir fini de traduire, faites-le sans crainte. Le compagnon se reconnectera lorsque vous le rouvrirez. Tant que vous ne cliquez pas sur Terminer la traduction, le compagnon se souviendra de votre texte.
Comments